Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, Captain

IPL 2023
Rate this post

Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023, Captain & Retained Players: The team of Mumbai Indians is the team that has won the title 5 times in IPL history, so everyone’s eyes are always on this team. IPL 2023 was one to forget for Mumbai Indians as the five-time champions finished last for the first time in the history of the league. The most successful team in the cash-strapped league had set a new embarrassing record by losing eight consecutive matches at the beginning of the season.

Due to the lack of sharpness in their bowling attack in the absence of Jofra Archer, the Mumbai Indians were forced to bear the brunt of the poor auction. MI wanted a player who could lead the spin bowling attack in IPL 2023. Bumrah and Jofra Archer, Chennai’s fast bowlers, were already excellent, but this team needed a good spin bowler. With the purchase of Shams Mulani and Piyush Chawla, the team has now met all of its requirements. Read this page to learn about the Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023, which includes photos, names, retained players, and the captain.

Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023

In the 2022 Indian Premier League, the Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, did poorly and came in last place. Consequently, the team placed a significant wager in the IPL 2023 auction and paid 17.50 crores for Australian all-rounder Cameron Green. Before entering the auction, the MI had 20.55 crores remaining. MI was able to acquire Green for 85% of its budget.

Due to the team’s high hopes for Green and the absence of Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya, the Mumbai Indians needed an all-rounder. Mumbai Indians, an IPL team, have also acquired Australian fast bowler Jhye Richardson. In addition, both Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer are recovering from injuries. The Mumbai Indians can now find a bowler to replace them. The team has also brought in veteran legspinner Piyush Chawla.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Details

Name of the TeamMumbai Indians
RepresentsMumbai City (Maharashtra)
Owned ByReliance Industries
OwnerMukesh Ambani
Founded On24 January 2008
Home GroundWankhade Stadium, Mumbai
Team ManagerRahul Sanghvi
IconSachin Tendulkar
Women’s Premier League 2023 – Teams, Matches, and Schedules

Mumbai Indians- Introduction

Mukesh Ambani, chairman of Reliance Industries, and his wife, Nita Ambani, own the Mumbai Indians team. The Indian Premier League’s franchise team is Mumbai Indians. Mukesh Ambani purchased the Mumbai Indians for $112 million in 2008. It was the most expensive of the eight franchise teams in the IPL. The large city of Mumbai in Maharashtra is represented by the Mumbai Indians, whose home stadium is the Wankhede Stadium.

The Indian Premier League’s Mumbai Indians have been the most successful team thus far. The Mumbai Indians have won the Indian Premier League three times. They won the IPL for the first time in 2013, followed by the 2015 and 2017 titles. The Mumbai Indians are led by Rohit Sharma as captain; Mahela Jayawardene is the team’s head coach; Robin Singh is the batting and Shane Bond bowling coach.

Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023

The Buzz Play

Captain of Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma

The Mumbai Indians (MI) captain is Rohit Sharma, the Indian cricket team’s hitman. In 2013, he took over as captain of the Mumbai Indians, who have won five IPL titles since then. Captain Rohit Sharma was retained by the Mumbai Indians for Rs in 2023. 16 crore. He set a lot of new records and helped India win a lot of matches with his lightning-fast bat.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players 2023 List

  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

Mumbai Indians Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player NameCountryAgeRoleAuction Price
Rohit Sharma (c)India35 yearsBatsmanRs. 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar YadavIndia32 yearsBatsmanRs. 8 Cr(R)
Tilak VarmaIndia20 yearsBatsmanRs. 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep SinghIndia25 yearsBatsmanRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald BrevisIndia19 yearsBatsmanRs. 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk)India24 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit BumrahIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya SinghIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra ArcherEngland27 yearsBowlerRs. 8 crores(R)
Hrithik ShokeenIndia22 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun TendulkarIndia23 yearsAll-rounderRs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim DavidSingapore26 yearsAll-rounderRs. 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan StubbsSouth Africa22 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad KhanIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Akash MadhwalIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Jason BehrendorffAustralia32 yearsBowlerTraded from RCB
Cameron GreenAustralia23 yearsAl-rounderRs. 17.50 Crores
Jhye RichardsonAustralia26 yearsBowlerRs. 1.5 Crores
Piyush ChawlaIndia33 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakh
Duan JansenSouth Africa22 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakh
Vishnu VinodIndia29 yearsWicket-keeperRs. 20 Lakh
Shams MulaniIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakh
Nehal WadheraIndia22 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh
Raghav GoyalIndia21 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh
To know more about IPL 2023 ——– CLICK HERE

Leave a Comment