Meet all the 32 captains of FIFA world cup 2022 who are all set to lead their country

Ronaldo image
Rate this post
FIFA World cup
  • Meet all the captains of FIFA world cup 2022.
  • The 2022 FIFA World Cup will be held in Qatar and will feature up to 32 teams.
  • Ronaldo and Lionel Messi will lead their respective teams in the competition while playing football.
  • Hugo Lloris of France will attempt to become the first captain to win the competition twice.

Among the most notable players to represent their countries at the Qatar FIFA World Cup in 2022 are Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

At the international football competition, the two players who are widely regarded as the best of all time will lead their respective nations.

The two have progressed through the ranks in their respective nations, and this will be their fifth World Cup appearance.

Argentina, who have narrowly missed winning the prestigious trophy three times, will be led by Messi while Ronaldo will captain Portugal.

In Qatar, Hugo Lloris and Robert Lewandowski will also wear the captain’s armband despite having reached the end of their playing days.

Since he was a member of the France team that won the 2018 World Cup, Lloris has already won the tournament.

He will now be aiming to make history by becoming the first captain to double-up on a world championship.

Here are the 32 captains going to the 2022 FIFA World Cup as per Goal:

FIFA captain
LONDON, ENGLAND – JUNE 03: England striker Gary Lineker skips a challenge during the 1990 World Cup Qualifier at Wembley Stadium against Poland on June 3, 1989 in London England. (Photo Allsport/Getty Images)

1. Mathew Ryan (Australia)

Current club: Real Sociedad

2. Ehsan Hajsafi (Iran)

Current club: AEK Athens

3. Maya Yoshida (Japan)

Current club: Sampdoria

4. Hassan Al-Haydos (Qatar)

Current club: Al Sadd

5. Salman Al-Faraj (Saudi Arabia)

Current club: Al-Hilal

6. Son Heung-min (South Korea)

Current club: Tottenham Hotspur

7. Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon)

Current club: Al Nassr

8. Andre Ayew (Ghana)

Current club: Al Sadd

9. Romain Saïss (Morocco)

Current club: Wolves

10. Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal)

Current club: Napoli

11. Youssef Msakni (Tunisia)

Current club: Al Duhail

12. Atiba Hutchinson (Canada)

Current club: Besiktas

13. Bryan Ruiz (Costa Rica)

Current club: Alajuelense

14. Andres Guardado (Mexico)

Current club: Real Betis

15. Christian Pulisic (USA)

Current club: Chelsea

16. Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Current club: PSG

17. Thiago Silva (Brazil)

Current club: Chelsea

18. Enner Valencia (Ecuador)

Current club: Fenerbahce

19. Diego Godin (Uruguay)

Current club: Velez Sarsfield

20. Eden Hazard (Belgium)

Current club: Real Madrid

21. Luka Modric (Croatia)

Current club: Real Madrid

22. Simon Kjaer (Denmark)

Current club: AC Milan

23. Gareth Bale (Wales)

Current club: Without a club

24. Harry Kane (England)

Current club: Tottenham Hotspur

25. Hugo Lloris (France)

Current club: Tottenham Hotspur

26. Manuel Neuer (Germany)

Current club: Bayern Munich

27. Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands)

Current club: Liverpool

28. Robert Lewandowski (Poland)

Current club: Bayern Munich

29. Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

Current club: Manchester United

30. Dusan Tadic (Serbia)

Current club: Ajax

31. Sergio Busquets (Spain)

Current club: FC Barcelona

32. Granit Xhaka (Switzerland)

Current club: Arsenal

Leave a Comment